Day 5 – What supports you? Or …. How do you support yourself?

Depending on what time you choose to get up on a Sunday morning 😉 and how you choose to spend your day, depends on how you approach it!

I woke up this morning a little later than intended, however still determined to accomplish everything I wanted to. The word “structured” floated into my mind.

That didn’t feel a very relaxed word for a Sunday 🙂 however I decided it’s my choice and perhaps I could go about “structured” in a fairly relaxed way.

I wanted to ensure I completed my physio, however I knew I required support and a discipline boost today 🙂

So I used an app that my sister shared with me for her abs workout.
8 Minute Abs (iTunes) & here on Google Play
I used the rhythm & discipline of the app to support me in the repetitions I needed to do of my physio exercises and that worked great.

I’d love to know how you support you (whatever example, doesn’t have to be physio related!) ?

I have 3 other key things I want to achieve today – 1 is learn more of my lines for TEATROand 2 others that I’ll share when ready 🙂

So for my physio, I had used the App to support me – how was I going to support myself in the best way possible to achieve my goals for the rest of the day, in a structured/relaxed way?

Nutrition …..

20140706-122223-44543720.jpg

I prepped my evening meal early on, so I was then free to focus on my other goals for the day.

I ❤ variety and I am reminding myself that nutrition & exercise are my foundation support blocks at the moment – so I felt much more set up for a "structured relaxed" Sunday 😀

As it turned out, I dropped 1 of my plans – as I realised I was pushing myself & was getting tired – so I chose a 10 min meditation and relaxing in the sunshine …. Flexibility & adaptability are important too 🙂

Hope you had a great Sunday, however you chose to spend it
Xx

Leave a comment